Australia beat New Zealand to win the World Cup 2021 T20 | Cricket News

New Zealand lost for the last time after a powerful Australian fighters chased 172.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates – David Warner re-shot his opponents and Mitchell Marsh fired back in the 100th century as Australia won their first T20 World Cup victory, beating New Zealand by eight wickets.

We want 173 after choosing to participate, Australia, World 50-overs five-time champions, lost captain Aaron Finch for the first time but Warner and Marsh met to join the 92-wicket second to take their side closer to glory in Dubai. Sunday.

Warner was sacked by returning Trent Boult, but Marsh teamed up with Glenn Maxwell to cross Australia to the finish line and for Finch to win the only international cricket title that escaped Australia.

Earlier, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson scored 48-85 for his team to reach 172 which was an understatement. Australia’s strongest fighting team that made it 6 out of six as they chase away this year’s competition.

“Great,” said Australian footballer Matthew Wade, who beat Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi six times in a row to seal Australia in the final.

“It seemed like a lot of people to stop us but we talked about being the first team to do this in Australia and I feel very special.”

“We love each other, I’m very proud of the team,” said Marcus Stoinis. “You don’t find Mitch Marsh’s helpers better than we and his family.”

The healthy crowd – consisting of a number of Indian and Pakistani supporters who bought tickets in anticipation of their teams’ final arrival – had a lot of limits in both innnings as the bats regained control of the event.

Williamson, who dropped 21, hit four fours and six six, but did not get enough support from the other end to take New Zealand to the tournament.

In response, Finch’s initial loss failed to stop the Australian violence, with Warner and Marsh hitting four to seven tackles.

Maxwell, 28, connected with Marsh and set up 66 runs and crossed the line when the Australian team came to celebrate the victory.

Successful in the past

2007 – India

2009 – Pakistan

2010 – England

2012 West Indies

2014 Sri Lanka

2016 West Indies

2021 Australia

More to follow

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *